Outstanding Educators Shine at Faculty Excellence Awards

CIIT held its Faculty Orientation and Awards Night at Luxent Hotel, Quezon City

A school is more than just a physical institution; it’s a thriving community driven by dedicated teachers who serve at its core. At CIIT, we hold our educators in the highest regard, ensuring that their contributions are valued and celebrated.

In this spirit of appreciation and as a new academic year was about to open; CIIT hosted its Faculty Orientation and Awards Night last August 5, 2023. We took it a notch higher by holding the event at Luxent Hotel, Quezon City.

1st and 2nd photo: Faculty members taking a quick selfie and having the time to bond with each other. 

Of course, an awards night isn’t complete without its awardees. CIIT is very proud to present all of its distinguished faculty members for the College Faculty Annual Excellence Awardees for the previous school year. 

Among the exceptional faculty members of the General Education Department are Ms. Jessica Rae S. Digol, Ms. Regine C. Catolico, Ms. Kristine C. Dipalac, Mr. Michael Sonne Pajanil, Mr. Juco Antonio O. Rivera, and Mr. Guillermo Nikus A. Telan. For the Arts Department, starting from Ms. Katrina C. Tomawis, Ms. Maria Portia Olenka C. Placino, Mr. Francis Arne P. Flores, Mr. Jonathan Louis J. Gabriel, Mr. Gabriel Angelo T. Garcia, and lastly, Mr. Geno A. Maglinao. 

They say when you love your job, it doesn’t feel like a job anymore. It’s just pure passion and commitment to what you’re doing. This is why CIIT also gave recognition to the faculty members who have been with them for 5 years. 

The professors in the General Education Department who received this award are Mr. Antonio P. Villanueva Jr., Mr. Nelson M. Lazare, and Ms. Regine C. Catolico. While for the Arts Department, Mr. Francis Arne P. Flores, Mr. Ricardo Benjamin F. Canapi, Mr. Jericko P. Lalata and Mr. Ferddie A. Castellano.

(Upper left to right) The College of Faculty Annual Excellence Awardees: Ms. Katrina Tomawis. Sir Juco Rivera, and Ms. Portia Placino. 
(Lower left to right) The awardees for the 5 years Service Awards: Ms. Regine Catolico, Sir Ferddie Castellano, and Sir Nelson Lazare.

During the ceremony, not only awards were given but also exciting raffle prizes. There are also fun games wherein the faculty enjoyed and played their hearts out, letting their inner child rise. Some speeches were made by the College Dean, Sir Francis Quesada, a few Program heads such as Sir Mario Serrano, Sir Hajie Ortega, and Ms. Mylyn Velasquez, and the College President, Sir Sherwin O,  to further inspire and motivate the faculty, especially the new members, to continue providing the students with the best knowledge and education.

Faculty members enjoyed the game which was also part of the event.
The College President, Sir Sherwin O, gives a heartfelt message to the whole faculty.

Being a teacher, instructor, or professor is an incredible privilege and an honorable responsibility, which is why they are considered second parents of the students. Not only do they teach concepts and theories but also guide them to be the best version of themselves. 

At CIIT, faculty members are not just employees of the school, but they are one of the main reasons why the school stands as of today. 

Share This Position

More Position

Join our Open House!

Experience CIIT’s vibrant community of creators and innovators! 

Discover new ideas, unleash your potential, and build lasting connections that will pave the way for your future in arts, technology, and business.